Frederick County Dental Society

The Frederick County Dental Society kicked off their first meeting of the 2019-2020 academic year with a wonderful turnout with over 70 people in attendance last evening. Dr. Towe is honoured to be the president this year with an excellent group of board members, Dr. David Detterline, Dr. Michael Virts, Dr. Ayesha Nawab, Dr. Jon Moles, Dr. Adam Frieder, Dr. Lindsay Morris, Dr. Sarah Raymond, Dr. Thiruvanamalai Sivakumar, Dr. Alireza Hamidzadeh, Dr. Omar Mahmassani and Dr. William Colliver. Dr. Mehrdad Favagehi presented an engaging lecture on “Diagnosis and Management of Periodontitis and Peri-implantitis”. The society is very fortunate to have as Executive Director, Kristen Virts who has been extremely committed and is pivotal to its success. Our next meeting is scheduled for November 12th, 2020. Please save the date on your calendar and visit!

Skip to content